Aylesbury Vale District Council Chiltern District Council Wycombe District Council Clerk: Alan Goodrum

Treasurer: Alison Howes, CPFA Chiltern District Council, King George V Road,

Amersham, Bucks. HP6 5AW

Telephone: Amersham (01494) 729000

Chilterns Crematorium Joint Committee

Wednesday, 18th July, 2012 at 4.00 pm

Cabinet Room, King George V House, King George V Road, Amersham

AGENDA

- 1 Evacuation Procedures
- 2 Election of Chairman

To elect a Chairman for the Municipal Year 2012/13.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

To appoint a Vice-Chairman for the Municipal Year 2012/13.

4 Minutes of Previous Meetings

To sign the Minutes of the Chilterns Crematorium Joint Committee held on 24 January 2012 (*Appendix 1*).

To receive resolutions 1 - 3 relating to Minute 7 (Statements of Accounts 2012/13) and the resolution relating to Minute 9 (Risk Management), and agree the recommendations of the Minutes of the Chilterns Crematorium Joint Committee held on 21 June 2012 (*Appendix 2*).

Appendix 1 (Pages 1 - 6)

Appendix 2 (Pages 7 - 12)

- 5 Apologies for Absence
- 6 Declarations of Interest
- 7 57th Annual Report (Pages 13 20)

Support Officer: Mathew Bloxham (01494 732143; email:mbloxham@chiltern.gov.uk)

8 Exclusion of the Public

To resolve that under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following item(s) of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act

9 Site Search: Aylesbury Crematorium (Pages 21 - 24)

Appendix 1 (Pages 25 - 26)

Appendix 2 (Pages 27 - 34)

10 Date and Time of Next Meeting

Members are asked to bring their diaries to the meeting for this item.

Note: All Reports will be updated orally at the meeting if appropriate and may be supplemented by additional reports at the Chairman's discretion.

Membership: Chilterns Crematorium Joint Committee

Councillor Brian Roberts

Councillor David Thompson

Councillor Nick Rose

Councillor Michael Smith

Councillor David Carroll

Councillor Katrina Wood

Aylesbury Vale District Council

Aylesbury Vale District Council

Chiltern District Council

Wycombe District Council

Wycombe District Council

If you would like this document in large print or an alternative format please contact 01494 732145; email chiefexecs@chiltern.gov.uk